The National University of Ostroh Academy is the successor of Ostroh Slavic, Greek and Latin Academy, the first higher educational establishment of the Eastern Slavs.


The National University of Ostrog Academy cooperates with foreign educational and scientific institutions, scientists, representatives of the Ukrainian diaspora.

The National University of Ostroh Academy receive the status of autonomous research national higher educational establishment.


Ostroh Academy University library which provides the resources for research and educational purposes, the access to the electronic catalogue of the library and foreign library networks.

Teaching and research in the National University of Ostroh Academy is organised by Faculties. There are five Faculties and I. Malynovskyi Institute of Law offering sixteen prestigious specialities.


Ostroh Academy abounds with the projects which welcome the students willing to actively participate, reveal their creative potential and realize their selves.


Erasmus+Erasmus+ is the European Commission's Programme for education, training, youth and sport for the period 2014–2020. As an integrated programme, Erasmus+ offers more opportunities for mobility of learners and staff and cooperation across the education, training and youth sectors  with simplified funding rules and a structure which aims to streamline the administration of the programme.

The National University of "Ostroh Academy" within the project of the Erasmus + cooperates with the following universities:

  • The John Paul II Catholic University of Lublin

The Catholic University of Lublin was founded in 1918.  It is the oldest university in Lublin and one of the oldest in Poland.  It was founded by the Polish Episcopate on the initiative of Rev. Idzi Radziszewski, who was also the first rector of the University.

The Catholic University of Lublin

  • University of Silesia in Katowice

The University was founded in 1968 year. House administration and the majority of schools are located in Katowice , other units and departments - in cities Sosnowiec (Faculty of Philology , Department of Computer Science and Materials Science , Faculty of Earth Sciences ,Faculty of Fine Arts and Music ). Approximately 35 000 students are studying at the University today.

University of Silesia in Katowice

  • University of Zielona Gora 

The University of Zielona Góra was founded  on the basis of the Parliamentary Law of June 07th, 2001.  The University of Zielona Góra was founded through a merger of the Technical University and the Pedagogical University, thus becoming  the biggest state institution of higher education in the Lubuskie Province. The University of Zielona Góra is located in the elite group of classical Polish universities

University of Zielona Gora

  • The Jacob of Paradyż University of Applied Sciences  in Gorzów Wielkopolski  

The academy is divided into four departments: Department of Administration and National Security, Department of Economics,  Department of Humanities, and Department of Technology. The academy has about 3,500 undergraduate and graduate students and nearly 300 teaching staff. We offer undergraduate and postgraduate programmes, a graduate programme in Polish philology as well as undergraduate engineering programmes in computer science, mechanical engineering and security engineering, and other courses.

The Jacob of Paradyż University of Applied Sciences

  • Masaryk University

Masaryk University, located in Brno, is the second-largest public university in the Czech Republic and the leading higher education institution in Moravia. Recognized as one of the most important teaching and research institutions in the Czech Republic. The university also plays a major role in the social and cultural life of the South Moravian Region.

Masaryk University