The National University of Ostroh Academy is the successor of Ostroh Slavic, Greek and Latin Academy, the first higher educational establishment of the Eastern Slavs.


The National University of Ostroh Academy receive the status of autonomous research national higher educational establishment.


Ostroh Academy University library which provides the resources for research and educational purposes, the access to the electronic catalogue of the library and foreign library networks.

Teaching and research in the National University of Ostroh Academy is organised by Faculties and Institutes. There are two Faculties and three Educational and Scientific Institutes offering sixteen prestigious specialities.


Ostroh Academy abounds with the projects which welcome the students willing to actively participate, reveal their creative potential and realize their selves.


The National University of Ostroh Academy invites foreigners to become students of one of the most prestigious educational institution. More information can be found here.

EU invested EUR 5,6 mln in 29 grant projects to support cross-border cooperation of the neighbouring communities of Ukraine with Belarus and Moldova

June 24, 2019

Cross-border projects under the two programmes were aimed at local and regional development of the border regions, boosting economic growth, addressing common cross-border challenges and contributing to improving the living conditions of local communities.

In the framework of the Belarus – Ukraine Territorial Cooperation Programme, 13 joint projects were implemented in the neighbouring regions, namely: in Ukraine – Volyn, Rivne, Zhytomyr, Kyiv and Chernihiv oblasts, in Belarus – Brest and Gomel regions. Also, 16 joint projects were implemented under the Moldova – Ukraine Territorial Cooperation Programme: in Odesa, Vinnytsia and Chernivtsi oblasts of Ukraine, and on the whole territory of Moldova.

At the summarising press conference, Hanna Bilokolos, Head of Ukrainian delegation, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade of Ukraine, Head of Ukrainian delegation, highlighted: "The cross-border cooperation programme is an important tool for the development of border areas. Not only it stimulates  the implementation of joint cross-border activities but also provides additional opportunities for participation in the EU programmes for the regions of Ukraine that are not involved in cross-border cooperation programmes, in particular, Chernihiv, Zhytomyr and Kyiv oblasts. "

In his turn, Lucian Jega, Programme Manager, European Commission (DG NEAR), underlined: "The European Commission supports the cross-border cooperation vector. The programmes launched four years ago aimed at developing partnerships with other Eastern Partnership countries. It is important to note that the Programme was focused on taking into account bilateral interests and strengthening partnerships in the cross-border area. "

The Head of Belarusian delegation, Mikhail Batsenko, mentioned that “13 projects under the Belarus –Ukraine programme received funding and achieved the –planned results. Even more – they surpassed expectations in some way, which demonstrates a rather high level of interest from both Belarusian participants and their Ukrainian partners.”

Emilia Cebotari, State Chancellery of the Republic of Moldova, Head of Moldovan delegation, emphasized: "The territorial cooperation program implemented jointly by the Republic of Moldova and Ukraine represents a valuable instrument offered by the European Commission that helped us to identify and jointly address common challenges in the region towards ensuring sustainable economic and social development at local level. The activities supported by the Program directly mobilized a large number of institutions and organizations coming from different levels of government and various civil society sectors. We can definitely state that with small steps we are building and achieving tangible results."

In conclusion, Erk Roeloffs, Team Leader, EaPTC Managing Authority – GIZ, expressed his support to the initiatives of all three countries related to the continuation of the EaPTC Programme: "This program is just the beginning, the base for the next steps. Considering the significant achievements and successful results of the grant projects implementation, we hope for the continuation of the Programme by the EU. The dialogue between the partner countries and the European Commission on the future of the Programme has already started."

Participants of the event acknowledged and appreciated the impact of joint projects and successful implementation of two territorial cooperation programmes – “Belarus – Ukraine” and “Moldova – Ukraine”.

Photos of the event can be found at:


Eastern Partnership Territorial Cooperation Programme's (EaPTC) goal is to create a favourable environment for territorial cooperation programmes along the borders of Moldova – Ukraine, Armenia – Georgia, Azerbaijan – Georgia and Belarus – Ukraine taking into account the specifics of each border area. It is aimed at strengthening the capacity of local and regional state and non-state actors to jointly develop and implement cross-border projects. The overall EU contribution to EaPTC is EUR 12.5 mln for 2013 - 2019.


Eastern Partnership (EaP) is a European Union initiative directed at 6 countries of Eastern Europe and the South Caucasus: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine. The initiative aims at closer relations between the EU and the Eastern Partners, deepening their political co-operation and economic integration.


For additional information please contact Tatiana Derevyankina, EaPTC Communication Expert at:, +38 067 232 31 20;;