The National University of Ostroh Academy is the successor of Ostroh Slavic, Greek and Latin Academy, the first higher educational establishment of the Eastern Slavs.


The National University of Ostrog Academy cooperates with foreign educational and scientific institutions, scientists, representatives of the Ukrainian diaspora.

The National University of Ostroh Academy receive the status of autonomous research national higher educational establishment.


Ostroh Academy University library which provides the resources for research and educational purposes, the access to the electronic catalogue of the library and foreign library networks.

Teaching and research in the National University of Ostroh Academy is organised by Faculties. There are five Faculties and I. Malynovskyi Institute of Law offering sixteen prestigious specialities.


Ostroh Academy abounds with the projects which welcome the students willing to actively participate, reveal their creative potential and realize their selves.

Results of Scholarship Programme “Zavtra.UA”

January 09, 2008

For the second year in a row the students of Ostroh Academy National University respectably represent their alma mater on scholarship program launched by the Viktor Pinchuk Foundation.

Recently were received the results of the scholarship programme “Zavtra.UA” in which the students of Ostroh Academy actively participated. As a result of competitive selection, 13 students became the scholarship holders:
1. Yakubovich Mykhailo, the College of Humanities;
2. Khmaruk Julia, the College of Economics;
3. Panchuk Dmytro, the college of Law;
4. Babiiets Ilona, the College of Romance and Germanic Languages;
5. Byruk Mykola, the College of Humanities;
6. Polishchuk Maryna, the College of Humanities;
7. Tsyhaniuk Vitalii, the College of Humanities;
8. Horchak Oleksandr, the College of Romance and Germanic Languages;
9. Borzhetskyi Oleksandr, the College of Law;
10. Ishchuk Ol’ha, the College of Humanities;
11. Karpovets Maksym, the College of Humanities;
12. Kardash Serhii, the College of Political Studies and Information Management;
13. Dizha Mykhailo, the College of Political Studies and Information Management.

The students will receive the Fund scholarship throughout 2008 and will have an opportunity to participate in various social projects.

We congratulate all scholarship holders on the victory and candidly wish them further literary achievements, never-ending enthusiasm, fulfillment of all dreams and many God’s blessings.